Bride of the High Country by Kaki Warner
(A Runaway Brides Novel)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

ONE OF LIBRARY JOURNAL'S BEST ROMANCES OF THE YEAR

Kaki Warner’s newest novel in the series about unlikely brides who make their way west—and find love where they least expect it. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...


Margaret Hamilton escaped the Irish slums of Five Points as the ward of a wealthy Manhattan widow, but only marriage can make her future secure. Railroad mogul Doyle Kerrigan needs a well-connected wife. It seems a perfect match...until a shocking revelation sends her fleeing from the wedding reception.

Desperate to make a fresh start, Margaret takes on a new identity and heads West, finally stopping in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, a dying mining town of little interest to anyone. Here, she finds new purpose, beloved friends to replace the family she’s lost, and a home at last.

But two men from Margaret’s past are on her trail. One is seeking vengeance, the other truth. When they both arrive in Heartbreak Creek, she must choose between the town she has come to love, and the man who might finally capture her heart….
 

About Kaki Warner

See more books from this Author
Kaki Warner is an award-winning author and longtime resident of the Northwest. She spends her time gardening, hiking, reading, writing, and soaking in the view from the deck of her hilltop cabin with her husband and floppy-eared hound dog.
 
Published June 5, 2012 by Berkley. 399 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Westerns, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Bride of the High Country

Fleeing New York and her impending engagement to a dangerous man who is not at all what he seems, an orphaned Irish woman changes her name, heads

Nov 15 2012 | Read Full Review of Bride of the High Country (A ...

Reader Rating for Bride of the High Country
81%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 43 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×