Bristow County Line by Jon Hyde

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Two years out of rehab, burned-out trial lawyer, Jim Taylor, is starting over as a high school teacher struggling with the one thing his ex-wife left him in the divorce; a sixteen-year-old son that inherited his dad’s appetite for alcohol and drugs. When one of his students is brutally raped at a high school football party, a reluctant Jim is hurled back into the legal arena that fueled his alcoholism and goes head-to-head with Bristow County’s most powerful (and ruthless) family in a story that weaves the relationship between father and son with an uphill battle for redemption and justice.

Set in the hill country north of San Antonio and back dropped by the hoopla of Texas high school football, Jim confronts the well-connected perpetrators of the violent assault with the help of beautiful social worker, Monica Fuentes, and the aid of his old law partner, the matchless Terry McClain. Will Jim be able to overcome the powerful forces aligned against him, including his own alcoholism? Or will he return to where he left off, drunk and defeated?

Bristow County Line will appeal to fans of authors such as Greg Iles and James Lee Burke as its captivating storyline fills the pages with mesmerizing characters and a gritty spirituality that will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the last page.

About Jon Hyde

See more books from this Author
Published September 20, 2011 332 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Bristow County Line

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review