Broken Wings by Melanie Nilles
(Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


One Shirukan, an elite soldier of the Shirat Empire, came to Earth for Raea's Starfire shard and failed.

Aware of the possibility of another attack, Raea trains to use the shard's power to protect it while preparing to graduate from high school. But she discovers that the Keeper training her has betrayed her trust and now she must decide where her heart belongs. She never imagined that distance from him would mean a universe apart.

After the Shirukan attack, she wakes up to find herself on the Inari homeworld. With the help of allies, she hopes to reach the Crystal Keeper known as Saffir to return home. First, she must elude the thousands of Shirukan between her and freedom.

About Melanie Nilles

See more books from this Author
Melanie Nilles grew up on a western North Dakota cattle ranch and farm. Along with her interest in horses, she always had a fascination with science fiction and fantasy. She currently resides in central North Dakota with her family, which includes her husband and kids, and two cats. Her published works include the STARFIRE ANGELS series and the LEGEND OF THE WHITE DRAGON epic. Besides writing, she also trains and shows her horse. For updates, visit her website at
Published December 20, 2013 by Prairie Star Publishing. 183 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction, Religion & Spirituality. Fiction

Reader Rating for Broken Wings

An aggregated and normalized score based on 40 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review