Broken by M.A. Thomas
(angel romance retelling of Rapunzel) (Fallen Kisses, #1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



NOTE: All of the episodes in the Fallen Kisses series are now available as the complete short novel, FALLEN KISSES, for only 2.99.The Fallen Kisses Series is a steamy retelling of Rapunzel with an angel twist. It is a spin-off series of Just One Golden Kiss.

At 5,800 words, Broken is the first episode. In Broken, brokenhearted twenty-one-year-old Zel is finally free to leave the tower, the place that has held her prisoner her entire life, after a witch took her from her parents when she was an infant. Zel and Xavier, the two main characters in the Fallen Kisses series, first make an appearance in Just One Golden Kiss.
The first episode sets up Zel's and Xavier's relationship and really focuses on Zel's state of mind, and her angst over losing Xavier.

Zel believes that Xavier, her fallen angel lover, has abandoned her for another woman. What she doesn't know is that Xavier was wounded during a battle with vampires in another kingdom. Will Zel and Xavier be able to mend their relationship or will they remain broken forever?

Broken is for mature audiences only.
Other episodes in the series are:Desperate (Fallen Kisses, #2)Ruined (Fallen Kisses, #3)The complete short novel, Fallen Kisses, is also available.

About M.A. Thomas

See more books from this Author
Published February 13, 2013 22 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Broken

... Broken Wing is Thomas Lakeman's best book yet. It is an absolute page-turner,
but those pages are being turned because the book is ...

Jun 14 2009 | Read Full Review of Broken (angel romance retelli...

Reader Rating for Broken

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review