Bull Canyon by Lin Pardey
A Boatbuilder, a Writer and Other Wildlife

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



Internationally famous with her husband Larry for their sailing adventures and expertise, Lin Pardey turns here to an adventure on land - the four years that the couple spent far from the sea, building the boat of their dreams in California's remote Bull Canyon. First there were the rats in the pantry, then the floods, then the fires, then the visiting cougar . life in Bull Canyon was daunting and dangerous. Often Lin wondered just what in the world they were doing so far from their customary home on the open seas. Bull Canyon joins the canon of great tales of homesteading, told in the warm, funny, and insightful voice of a true storyteller.

About Lin Pardey

See more books from this Author
Lin, with her husband Larry is world renouned for her sailing exploits. Author of ten best selling books on sailing and seamanship, several hundred articles which have been translated into five different languages, she has been keynote speaker in at the Pacific Northwest center of the Sea, The University of Houston Womans Forum and Egyptian commission on future tourism.
Published April 22, 2011 by Paradise Cay Publications, Inc.. 320 pages
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Sports & Outdoors, Professional & Technical, Crafts, Hobbies & Home, History. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Bull Canyon


Whether you knew little about Lin and Larry Pardey, like I did, or thought you knew them from their previous ten books, you will be pleasantly surprised and take something unique and special away from Bull Canyon.

Nov 04 2011 | Read Full Review of Bull Canyon: A Boatbuilder, a...


Bull Canyon by Lin Pardey is a memoir about a couple who leave their home, the ocean, to live in rural California and build a boat.

Jan 07 2012 | Read Full Review of Bull Canyon: A Boatbuilder, a...


In the tradition of Under the Tuscan Sun and A Year in Provence, Pardey takes readers on a voyage landlocked, but a voyage nonetheless of the heart, sharing candidly and with great humor the four years she and her determined husband spent in Bull Canyon.

| Read Full Review of Bull Canyon: A Boatbuilder, a...

Reader Rating for Bull Canyon

An aggregated and normalized score based on 89 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review