Burning in Water by Arielle Caldwell
(The Nerita Torlan Series) (Volume 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Nerita is the twenty-two year old daughter of a water goddess who was given to Cari, a fairy, to be raised by on land. Her memories are bound and shifted after Cari disappears. Gavan, her trainer, helps to strengthen her powers and helps her to realize her true potential. When she is old enough, he takes her to Camberton to meet the queen of the fairy folk, Rueh. While there, she learns the truth to her past and the future she is meant to have. The more time she spends around Gavan, the harder it becomes to deny her feelings for him, but does he feel the same about her? Gavan is holding on to a secret that shocks and hurts Nerita. Can she forgive him for what he could never tell her? She is confronted by Ahlic, the shifter who has taken everything from her. Now that her powers are getting stronger, she sets out to find him and bring down his kingdom. Along the way, she discovers more about herself than she could ever imagine; forever changing her life. Can the daughter of a goddess be strong enough? Or will she falter; costing the lives of those around her? Follow Nerita on her journeys of love, sorrow, and vengeance.

About Arielle Caldwell

See more books from this Author
Arielle is a 27 year old US Navy Veteran, photographer, wife, and mommy to the two best little boys ever. She lives in Pensacola, Florida with her family.
Published August 14, 2012 by Nevermore Press. 167 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction

Reader Rating for Burning in Water

An aggregated and normalized score based on 9 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review