Business Cycles by F. A. Hayek
Part I (The Collected Works of F. A. Hayek)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The latest editions in Routledge's ongoing series The Collected Works of F. A. Hayek, these volumes bring together Hayek's work on what causes periods of boom and bust in the economy. Business Cycles: Part I contains Hayek's two major monographs on the topic: Monetary Theory and the Trade Cycle and Prices and Production. Reproducing the text of the original 1933 translation of the former, this edition also draws on the original German, as well as more recent translations.


About F. A. Hayek

See more books from this Author
F. A. Hayek (1899–1992), recipient of the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 1991 and cowinner of the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economics in 1974, was a leading proponent of classical liberalism in the twentieth century. Hansjoerg Klausinger is associate professor in the Department of Economics at the Vienna University of Economics and Business Administration.
Published January 27, 2012 by University of Chicago Press. 303 pages
Genres: Business & Economics. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review