CSI Glasgow by Lin Anderson
(Driftnet,Torch,Deadly Code)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


CSI Glasgow : The first three novels that launched Lin Anderson’s best selling series starring Forensic Expert Dr Rhona MacLeod (Driftnet, Torch, Deadly Code)

Driftnet: A teenage boy is found mutilated in a Glasgow flat. Forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod is called to the scene, but her grim task is even more unsettling than normal by the boy's remarkable resemblance to her - Could he be the son she gave up for adoption seventeen years before?
Amidst the turmoil of her own love life and consumed by guilt from the past, Rhona sets out to find both the boy’s killer and her own son. The powerful members of an Internet paedophile ring have nothing to lose and everything to gain by Rhona MacLeod’s death.

Torch: It's Edinburgh, Scotland, days before the biggest New Year Party in the world. When Karen, a young homeless girl dies in one of a string of arson attacks, Dr Rhona MacLeod arrives to conduct the forensic investigation and is faced with Italian-Scot Severino MacRae, Chief Fire Investigator, and hot-tempered misogynist. Forced to work together in a desperate attempt to locate the arsonist before his threatened strike as the New Year is born, they realise that someone is anticipating their every move.

Deadly Code: When a decomposing foot is caught in a fishing net off the west coast of Scotland, the Ministry of Defence act quickly to subdue the story. Returning to her island roots, forensic expert Dr Rhona MacLeod becomes embroiled in a deadly international conspiracy, in which powerful people manipulate life, death and the future of humanity.

About Lin Anderson

See more books from this Author
Published November 9, 2013 587 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review