Can You See What I See? by Walter Wick
Picture Puzzles to Search and Solve

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 6 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Walter Wick's new book of search-and-find puzzles--each with a brain-teasing twist--is over the top!
Walter once again delights our eyes and challenges our minds with his own special wit and style.

With his signature style of photographic artwork, Walter Wick takes picture puzzles to a new level with CAN YOU SEE WHAT I SEE? Twelve tantalizing photographs are filled with fascinating objects, while rhyming text challenges readers with lists of items to seek and find. The text on each spread ends with a twist. Readers must go back and solve brain-teasing puzzles: follow an alphabet maze, identify parts needed to build a robot, discover objects in a mirror image that doesn't quite reflect what's really there! This book will provide hours of fun to puzzle-lovers of all ages!
 

About Walter Wick

See more books from this Author
Walter Wick is the photographer of the bestselling I Spy series as well as the author and photographer of the bestselling Can You See What I See? series. He lives with his wife, Linda, in Connecticut.
 
Published March 1, 2002 by Cartwheel. 40 pages
Genres: Education & Reference, Sports & Outdoors, Children's Books.

Unrated Critic Reviews for Can You See What I See?

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Fans of Wick's and Jean Marzollo's I Spy series will be thrilled with a new challenge while newcomers will become immediate devotees with this dozen of picture puzzles to search and solve.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of Can You See What I See?: Pict...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Wick (Walter Wick's Optical Tricks;

Jul 01 2002 | Read Full Review of Can You See What I See?: Pict...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Scholastic/Cartwheel , $13.99 (40p) ISBN 978-0-439-02643-7The latest in Wick's long-running series centers on the story of a wrecked ship, the Bountiful , with luminous results.

Mar 15 2010 | Read Full Review of Can You See What I See?: Pict...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The text asks readers to scan the photographed landscape of blocks, toys and figurines to find objects as Seymour gathers tools: ""Can you see 2 ducks, a pencil that's red?/ Can you help Seymour find some thread?"" .

| Read Full Review of Can You See What I See?: Pict...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Wick (Walter Wick's Optical Tricks; the I Spy series) unleashes his boundless imagination to devise a dozen playful picture puzzles, each with a distinct them

Jan 07 2002 | Read Full Review of Can You See What I See?: Pict...

Portland Book Review

Books make great Valentine gifts order one thru PBR tinyurl.com/bw39tqd We have great reviews to help you choose.

Jan 12 2012 | Read Full Review of Can You See What I See?: Pict...

Reader Rating for Can You See What I See?
97%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 18 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review