Cathexis by Philip Blood
Necromancer's Dagger

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Cathexis is a four book epic fantasy series. It is high fantasy, based on true good and evil. In the first book, Necromancer's Dagger, the epic saga of the Ardellen family begins. It starts them on a journey that will embroil much of the world before the epic conclusion in the fourth and final novel of the Cathexis Series. The story starts out fairly simply as you follow a dark plot by a necromancer, a noble and a mercenary who are bent on the destruction of the ruling family of Lindankar. But as the story continues through the series more and more is revealed until everything is wrapped up into a Gordian knot that will all be resolved in the grand climax. Join the Ardellen family on this exciting action packed adventure. Wars, magic battles, ancient evil, alternate planes of existence, horrid creatures and dark plots all tangled in a battle for control of the world. This is high fantasy with the darkest of evil against the purest of good. Love, sacrifice, friendship, revenge, betrayal, and triumph all wrapped up in one massive tale. Come join the Ardellens and experience the world of Cathexis as the story begins to unfold in book one, Necromancer's Dagger.

About Philip Blood

See more books from this Author
Philip Blood is a published author, computer artist, game producer and game designer currently living in the Los Angeles suburbs. He is an avid scuba diver, voracious reader of scifi and fantasy, table top gamer from way back and a computer game junkie with MMOs being the top of his list.He is currently working on several new novels and is on the design team for a new MMO game. In addition he is proofing the third and final novel in the Nexlord series, Grim Realities. It should be available in the next few weeks.
Published February 3, 2011 by Smashwords. 477 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Cathexis

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review