Chamber Works for Piano and Strings by Felix Mendelssohn

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This volume contains 11 works - duos, trios, quartets & a sextet - all exactingly reprinted from the authoritative Beitkopf & Hartel edition of Mendelssohn's complete works. Titles: *Sextet in D major, Opus 110 *Piano quartet no. 1 in C minor, Opus 1 *Piano quartet no. 2 in F minor, Opus 2 *Piano quartet no. 3 in B minor, Opus 3 *Piano trio no. 1 in D minor, Opus 49 *Piano trio no. 2 in C minor, Opus 66 *Violin sonata in F minor, Opus 4 *Variations concertantes for cello & piano, Opus 17 *Cello sonata no. 1 in Bb major, Opus 45 *Cello sonata no. 2 in D major, Opus 58 *Lied ohne worte for cello & piano, Opus 109

About Felix Mendelssohn

See more books from this Author
Published November 1, 1989 by Dover Publications. 384 pages
Genres: Arts & Photography. Non-fiction