Chasing Love and Revelation by Roger Housden
A Fable About Finding the Heart's True Desire

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

In this unforgettable tale, a restless young man is moved by the ecstatic poetry of the Sufi mystic Rumi to embark on a life-changing pilgrimage during which, after many challenges and strange encounters, he discovers that personal love and spiritual love can be one and the same thing. In the tradition of "The Alchemist" and "Siddartha", "Chasing Love and Revelation"story for all.

"All the particles in the world
are in love and looking for lovers.
Pieces of straw tremble
In the presence of amber".
Rumi
 

About Roger Housden

See more books from this Author
Roger Housden, a native of Bath, England, emigrated to the United States in 1998. He now lives in Woodstock, New York, with his wife, Maria. He is the author of several works of nonfiction, including Ten Poems to Change Your Life, and also a recent novella, Chasing Rumi: A Fable About Finding the Heart's True Desire. He gives occasional public recitals of ecstatic poetry from the world's great literary and spiritual traditions. You can e-mail him at tenpoems@juno.com.
 
Published February 10, 2013 by BookBaby. 94 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Self Help. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review
×