Cherished Destinies by Anny Cook
(Mystic Valley, Book Three)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Book four in the Mystic Valley series.Arano Llewellyn, Master Seer in Mystic Valley, has dreamed that his destiny lies with Silence Brown, a woman fourteen years older than him. Silence is trapped in an abusive relationship with Homer, her bond mate. Unexpectedly, she is freed when Homer dies in a lightning storm. But there are obstacles to overcome before they can meet the destiny Arano has foreseen. Silence must move on from her terrible past and learn to trust Arano at the deepest levels while he allows her the time and freedom to become the woman she was meant to be.Arano's Justice Warrior twin Arturo, desolate and damaged from a brutal attack and rape, struggles to recover as he sets out on a journey of discovery to seek the mate Arano has promised him. Before he is ready to accept the love his future mate offers he must face his greatest fears and haunting truths about his past. The Master Archivist, Banisher Ewell, is waiting with a loving heart when Arturo is finally ready to face his destiny.Reader Advisory: This story contains depictions of rape and domestic violence that may be emotionally triggering for some readers.

About Anny Cook

See more books from this Author
Published November 1, 2009 by Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc. 198 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction, Erotica. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review