Cherringham - Episode 10 - 12 by Matthew Costello
A Cosy Crime Series Compilation (Cherringham: Crime Series Compilations Book 4)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries.

-- This compilation contains episodes 10 - 12: A DEADLY CONFESSION, BLADE IN THE WATER and DEATH ON A SUMMER NIGHT. Here local priest Father Byrne meets his unexpected demise. Jack and Sarah investigate - who could harm the beloved Father? And what secrets did he take to the grave? The Cherringham Regatta is shaken when vandalism of boots turns into bloody murder. And when a murder suspect is freed from prison after 25 years, it's apparent someone in Cherringham wants him to continue serving his sentence - to death. But Jack and Sarah start to question ... did he commit the crime in the first place?

-- Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

-- For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

-- Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.
 

About Matthew Costello

See more books from this Author
Matthew Costello's writing includes groundbreaking and innovative games, books, and television. His bestselling and award-winning computer and video games include The 7th Guest, Doom 3, and Pirates of the Caribbean. His early horror novel, Beneath Still Waters, was filmed by Lionsgate. Rage, a novel based on the recently released game that he worked on, was published this August. His children's books include The Kids of Einstein Elementary and Magic Everywhere. Matt has also written episodes and created TV formats for PBS, Disney, Syfy, and the BBC, and he consults on media around the world. Visit Matt online at www.mattcostello.com.
 
Published March 9, 2015 by Bastei Entertainment. 322 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime. Fiction
×