Cherringham - The Secret of Combe Castle by Matthew Costello
A Cosy Crime Series

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

When the penniless FitzHenrys, proprietors of the rundown Combe Castle Heritage Site, find themselves victims of a threatening campaign to oust them from their ancestral home, Jack and Sarah are called in to track down the culprit. But nothing is what it seems at this castle - from the curious and unnerving waxwork displays of the 'Odditorium' to the in-laws and neighbours who can't wait to see the last of aristocratic couple. Soon Jack and Sarah discover that truth is often stranger than fiction, and in Combe Castle things do indeed go bump in the night ...

-- Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

-- For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

-- Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.
 

About Matthew Costello

See more books from this Author
Matthew Costello's writing includes groundbreaking and innovative games, books, and television. His bestselling and award-winning computer and video games include The 7th Guest, Doom 3, and Pirates of the Caribbean. His early horror novel, Beneath Still Waters, was filmed by Lionsgate. Rage, a novel based on the recently released game that he worked on, was published this August. His children's books include The Kids of Einstein Elementary and Magic Everywhere. Matt has also written episodes and created TV formats for PBS, Disney, Syfy, and the BBC, and he consults on media around the world. Visit Matt online at www.mattcostello.com.
 
Published April 6, 2015 by Bastei Entertainment. 113 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime. Fiction
×