Children of a Sunless Land by R. Janvier del Valle
(The Deaf Swordsman Series No. 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


*Also available in the Kindle Edition.

Told in serial form, the Deaf Swordsman Series is a collection of stories featuring the fantastical deaf swordsman, Vohro Vahllenu. These set of stories is a sprawling epic of good and evil, bringing together the supernatural and weird, featuring dark fantasy adventures sure to resonate with both the hardcore and casual reader of dark fantasy literature.

The stories begin and end in chaos, promising the reader a wild ride through the darkest bowels of the imagination while offering moments of deep reflection. Here are the terror-inducing tales of children clad in beastly armor, of people consumed by their own shadows, and of dark nights spent under the auspices of an angry moon.

Embark on perilous journeys into unknown places like an abandoned asylum floating in the open, midnight sky, or an eerie forest characterized by the continuous sounds of echoing whispers. These are some of the places you'll venture into, following a fierce avenger armed with nine of the deadliest blades known to mankind, as he rides from the seen into the unseen, where hope and doom are bound only by the thinnest threads of humanity.

Series No. 1: Children of a Sunless Land: 8,000 words (the equivalent to 30 paperback pages).

Series No. 2: The Abandoned Asylum of the Good Doctor Fangtasahd: 21,500 words (the equivalent to 60 paperback pages).

Series No. 3: Along the Many Houses of Damnation: 25,500 words (the equivalent of 65 paperback pages).

*Includes four original illustrations.

About R. Janvier del Valle

See more books from this Author
Published April 30, 2012 by R. Janvier del Valle. 222 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review