Choke by Obert Skye
2 (Pillage Trilogy (Pillogy))

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Pillage was the first of three books in the fantasy adventure that Obert Skye calls a "Pillogy." Choke, the second, continues the eccentric adventures of Beck Phillips, who seems to have a knack for causing mischief in the secluded village of Kingsplot. In book one, Beck used his unique gift to unexpectedly hatch several dragon eggs. Thankfully, the dragons were destroyed ... or were they?

In Choke, a stranger has discovered that Beck Phillips is the key to finding and hatching a lost dragon's egg - a task that will bring the riches and fortune that Beck's family was destined to have. Beck learns that outward appearances can be deceiving and that grown-ups really do have valuable lessons to offer. Readers will laugh out loud at Beck's antics and sit on the edge of their seats while Beck and his friends confront Liz, the largest, most ferocious dragon Beck has ever seen!


About Obert Skye

See more books from this Author
Obert Skye was born on a stormy night in the back of a fast-moving taxi. Obert spends his time telling all who will listen about the existence of Foo and the importance of dreams. Obert is a fairly ordinary fellow who says he is simply hoping to repair what he has mistakenly undone. You can visit him online at
Published June 17, 2010 by Shadow Mountain. 352 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Choke

An aggregated and normalized score based on 34 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review