Christmas Mourning by Margaret Maron

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



It's Christmas in rural North Carolina's Colleton County and Judge Deborah Knott is looking forward to a family celebration when a tragedy clouds the holiday season. A beautiful young cheerleader dies in a car crash and the community is devastated by her death. Sheriff's Deputy Dwight Bryant soon learns that her death was not a simple accident, and more lives may be lost unless he and Deborah can discover why she died.

About Margaret Maron

See more books from this Author
Margaret Maron grew up on a farm near Raleigh and lived in Brooklyn for many years. Returning to her North Carolina roots prompted Marcia to write a series based on her own background, the first of which, Bootlegger's Daughter, was a Washington Post bestseller and swept the major mystery awards for 1993. THE BUZZARD TABLE is the eighteenth book in the acclaimed Deborah Knott series. Visit her website at
Published November 5, 2010 by Grand Central Publishing. 304 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Religion & Spirituality. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Christmas Mourning

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The death of Mallory Johnson, a popular high school cheerleader, in a suspicious car crash propels Edgar-winner Maron's satisfying 16th Deborah Knott mystery (after 2009's Sand Sharks). While Deborah,

Sep 27 2010 | Read Full Review of Christmas Mourning

Star News Online

Maron has to preface her book with a Knott genealogical chart.)As in Maron's previous books, "Christmas Mourning" mixes a taut whodunnit with well-sketched character studies and a bracing (but not overpowering) dose of comedy.Driving her young cousin and her friends home from school...

Nov 20 2010 | Read Full Review of Christmas Mourning

Reader Rating for Christmas Mourning

An aggregated and normalized score based on 76 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review