Church Boyz' Series - Book 2 by H.H. Fowler
(When Things Go Wrong)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The drama continues to unfold. Leroy Paxton, pastor of Mount Moriah Baptist Church, thought he had found a way to get rid of Shaniece once and for all, but had underestimated the power she uses through blackmail. With new secrets surfacing about his past, Leroy sadly discovers that Shaniece isn't going anywhere, anytime soon. She is determined to bury everything that he cherishes, including his marriage of twenty-six years.

Dominic Housten, chief organ player at Mount Moriah and protégé of Youth Leader, Abraham Winder, is faced with a mindbending decision. On the heels of Dominic accidentally stumbling into Abraham's home, finding a prostitute pacing Abraham's floors, Dominic wonders if it is time to hand in his resignation letter to Leroy and accept the position as bishop over his stepfather's church.

Could the love that Dominic has for Leroy's daughter, Tayah be enough to make him stay at Mount Moriah? If Tayah's husband Phillip has anything to do with it, he would see to it that Dominic never saw Tayah again. In the sequel, When Things Go Wrong, the struggle to survive the battles of life is evident, but when the dust settles, who will be left standing to put the pieces back together?

About H.H. Fowler

See more books from this Author
Published July 8, 2012 by More Wind, More Fire Publishing. 189 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Church Boyz' Series - Book 2

An aggregated and normalized score based on 206 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review