Circle of Thieves by C. Greenwood
Legends of Dimmingwood, Book 3

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


In the wake of a painful betrayal, Ilan abandons her friends among the river people to return to the peace of shadowy Dimmingwood. But things in the forest are not as she left them. A deadly new enemy is attacking the local villagers, threatening the very existence of the forest outlaws. When Ilan mounts a rebellion against Rideon the Red Hand, the brigand camp is divided between those loyal to their old captain and those prepared to follow Ilan in a war against the mysterious magical raiders.

Once again, Ilan's powerful bow interferes with fate as the loyalties of her circle of companions and her own allegiances are put to the test. While the magic-wielding invaders terrorize the province, Ilan's lifelong enemy, the Praetor, and her one-time friend Terrac lay a trap fit for a thief. Can Ilan sacrifice old hatreds to protect everything she values from the raiders?

* * * * *


Magic of Thieves ~ Book I
Betrayal of Thieves ~ Book II
Circle of Thieves ~ Book III
Redemption of Thieves ~ Book IV
Journey of Thieves ~ Book V
Rule of Thieves ~ Book VI (Coming soon)

About C. Greenwood

See more books from this Author
Published January 4, 2014 181 pages
Genres: History, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for Circle of Thieves

An aggregated and normalized score based on 156 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review