Cirque Du Freak #12 by Darren Shan
Sons of Destiny: Book 12 in the Saga of Darren Shan

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Time seemed to collapse... There was a sharp stabbing sensation in my stomach... Steve crowed, "Now I have you! Now you're gonna die!"

Dead if he loses - damned if he wins. The time has finally come for Darren to face his archenemy, Steve Leopard. One of them will die. The other will become the Lord of the Shadows - and destroy the world.

Is the future written, or can Darren trick destiny?

About Darren Shan

See more books from this Author
Darren Shan is a New York Times bestselling author whose novels have sold over 15 million copies worldwide. Darren is currently working on The Saga of Larten Crepsley, the much-anticipated prequel to Cirque Du Freak. Birth of a Killer, the first book in this quartet about the master vampire, will be available in October 2010. Darren lives in Ireland, where he writes and collects art, comics, and film.
Published August 1, 2008 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. 256 pages
Genres: Horror, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Comics & Graphic Novels. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Cirque Du Freak #12

Teen Reads

While Steve believes that killing Darren will lead to a great future, Darren worries that if he's the one who survives the battle, he could cause the world to become a desolate, horrible place where no vampires, vampaneze, or people can survive.

Sep 06 2006 | Read Full Review of Cirque Du Freak #12: Sons of ...

Reader Rating for Cirque Du Freak #12

An aggregated and normalized score based on 174 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review