Climbing Silver by Anna Stone
The Sacrifice of Innocence (The Silver Series, Vol. 1) (The Silver Series Collection of Memoirs)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Ring around the rosy, pockets full of posies, ashes…ashes…we all fall down. For ten-year old Anna Stone, a childhood full of nursery rhymes and bedtime stories is a heartless work of fiction concocted merely to remind her of all she’ll never have. Plunged helplessly into the sinister, devastatingly cruel world of her mother’s mental illness… Anna must grow and mature in a home where pain and fear are her only friends… That is…until she meets fifteen year old Triston Roth; the one and only person in the world to love her enough to help her see past her fear; giving her the courage and strength needed to defy her family. Happy ending right? Not a chance. The moment Anna finally summons the courage to reach out for help is the one true moment when her world would disintegrate, leaving behind a wake of deception and destruction in the path of the legal justice system that was supposed to help her. For Anna…life is a war from which she cannot escape, her only hope being to become a living sacrifice in order to protect the young man whose only crime was his love for her. This True to life Romeo and Juliet, based on actual events, depicts the severity and cruelty of the phrase “Star crossed lovers” while beautifully encapsulating the love, hope and determination felt as Anna and Triston battle it out for their right to be free from abuse…for their right to be together.

About Anna Stone

See more books from this Author
Though currently residing in Northern Wisconsin, Anna was born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri. She studied English Literature, History and Psychology at Missouri Western State University, then went on to work for the Missouri Department of Mental Health. Anna has two grown sons and a daughter who will be eighteen this year.Author of the emotionally compelling memoirs:Climbing Silver: The Sacrifice of Innocence,Promoted Silver: The Vestigial Queen, andTarnished Silver: The Power of Deception; Anna has made it her mission to educate others about child abuse and its long term effects." If you suspect that a child is being abused, don't just sit there shaking your head. Reach out to that child...Help that child. Do not look the other way! Do not be afraid to get involved. Wouldnāt you want someone to do the same for you?
Published May 3, 2011 by Anna Stone. 277 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction, Biographies & Memoirs. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review