Cold Silence by Danielle Girard
(A High Stakes Thriller)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

A widow and ex-FBI agent of hard-earned courage, Cody O'Brien is finally enjoying the quiet life, providing a good home for herself and her eight-year-old son, Ryan.

Then Ryan is kidnapped in broad daylight.

And Cody knows why. Her life is a dangerous lie, easily exposed by the killers responsible for her husband's murder.

Failed by the Witness Protection Program, she's on the run again, trusting only herself to save her son while heading blindly toward a past that wants only one thing from her: cold-blooded revenge.

REVIEWS:
"High speed, high stakes, high suspense." ~Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author

"Don't start Cold Silence without a seat belt...Girard cuts right to the heart of darkness, and keeps you guessing at every turn. What a read! What a ride!" ~Larry Brooks, national bestselling author

"A dynamic gripping plot, excellent characters, smooth writing, and enough action and palpable suspense to keep you turning pages well into the night." ~Mystery News

"Imaginative, fast-paced, and gripping...thriller in the true sense of the word... the tension is off the charts." ~Deadly Pleasures

"This is nail-biting suspense at its finest." ~Romantic Times

"Danielle Girard is a superb thriller writer who never disappoints her audience... Cold Silence will appeal to fans of Barbara Parker and Jeffrey Deaver." ~Midwest Book Review

OTHER SUSPENSE NOVELS by Danielle Girard:
Chasing Darkness
Savage Art
Ruthless Game
The Rookie Club

ABOUT DANIELLE GIRARD:
As one of four children, Danielle Girard grew up in a house where the person with the best story got heard, and it's probably no surprise that fast-paced suspense stories have always been her favorite. Girard's books have won the Barry Award and been selected for the RT Reviewers Choice Award. Two of her novels have been optioned for movies.
 

About Danielle Girard

See more books from this Author
 
Published May 22, 2012 by ePublishing Works!. 319 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Cold Silence

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Cold Silence has all the makings of a compelling revenge drama-a husband killed by the Russian mob, a son kidnapped, ostensibly by the same people; and a tenacious mother who's willing to do anythi

Nov 01 2002 | Read Full Review of Cold Silence (A High Stakes T...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Cold Silence (A High Stakes T...

The Best Reviews

Viktor's father Oskar swore vengeance on Megan .

Oct 10 2002 | Read Full Review of Cold Silence (A High Stakes T...

Reader Rating for Cold Silence
92%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 27 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review