Complete Story Girl Series by Lucy Maud Montgomery
(Pulp Childrens Stories)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Complete Story Girl Series features both of Lucy Maud Montgomery's novels in the series:

The Story Girl
It narrates the adventures of Sara Stanley and her young cousins and their friends who live in a rural community on Prince Edward Island, Canada.

The Golden Road
The plot is based around the character Beverley who remembers her childhood days with her brother Felix and friends and cousins Felicity, Cecily, Dan, Sara Stanley (the "Story Girl"), hired-boy Peter and neighbor Sara Ray.
The children often played in their family's orchard and had many adventures, even creating their own newspaper, called Our Magazine.

About Lucy Maud Montgomery

See more books from this Author
Kathleen Olmstead has written more than a dozen books-- fiction and non-fiction-- for the young adult market and her short fiction and poetry have appeared in Fireweed and Taddle Creek, among other journals. She has produced, written and directed several short films and is always working on the next one. She is a part of the Arbeiter Ring Publishing collective. Kathleen lives and works in Toronto. One of the best-loved children's/young adult authors, Lucy Maud Montgomery was born on November 30, 1874 in Clifton, Prince Edward Island, Canada, the daughter of Hugh John and Clara Woolner. After attending Prince of Wales College and Dalhouse College in Halifax, she became a certified teacher, eventually teaching in Bideford, Prince Edward Island. She also served as an assistant at the post office and as a writer for the local newspaper, The Halifax Daily Echo. Best known for her Anne of Avonlea and Anne of Green Gables books, Montgomery received many high honors. She was named a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts in 1923 and a Canadian stamp commemorates Montgomery and Anne of Green Gables. In addition, various museums dedicated to the book series and Montgomery's life dot Prince Edward Island. The books in the Anne series follow the growth and adventures of a red-haired, spritely, high-spirited and imaginative orphan named Anne who lives on Prince Edward Island. The success of these books rested in Montgomery's ability to vividly recollect childhood and her easy storytelling ability. They are tremendously popular to this day and have been translated into more than 35 languages and adapted as movies and PBS television productions. On July 5, 1911, L.M. Montgomery married Ewan Macdonald, a Presbyterian minister, and the marriage produced three children. She died on April 24, 1942. Corvino attended the Rhode Island School of Design and holds degrees from University of Toronto and Columbia University Teacher's College.
Published March 4, 2013 by Pulptastic. 613 pages
Genres: Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review