Constitutional Law of 10 EU Member States by Unnamed
the 2004 enlargement

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This book systematically describes the constitutional law of the ten Member States that acceded To The European Union in 2004: Cyprus, The Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia. Each chapter, written by an expert from the country in question, starts with a sketch of the countryiquest;s constitutional history as an indispensable background to a proper understanding of the relevant constitution as it operates today. The subsequent outline of the constitutional system deals with the sources of constitutional law, The head of state, The government, parliament, executive-legislative relationships, The legislative process, The parliamentary scrutiny of government activity, The electoral system, political parties, post-World War II election results and governments, The judiciary, regional and local government, and fundamental rights. The chapters conclude with a short bibliography. The book is complementary to 'Constitutional Law of 15 EU Member Statesiquest;, edited by Lucas Prakke and Constantijn Kortmann, which covers the constitutional systems of the countries that made up the European Union before the 2004 enlargement

About Unnamed

See more books from this Author
Published February 28, 2007 by Uitgeverij Kluwer BV.
Genres: .