Cotton Tears by Charles E. Wells
(Whispering Pines Book 5)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Cotton Tears, or crying cotton if one prefers, is book four in the Whispering Pines series and opens up with the murder of a computer geek's beloved parents. It advances quickly to when Chuck Veal's wife, Gail, falls into an old open faced water well and becomes trapped by the crumbling dirt walls above her. While awaiting rescue, her spirit is taken back in time to the cotton fields of the slave era's Deep South where she is called upon to help restore integrity to a long ago murdered slave girl.
Were the slaves of the old south considered human or were they nothing more than farm implements to their owners? Read the arguments from all sides as the story progresses through time and heart and climaxes with a melding of minds regarding the present and the past.
Cotton Tears is book four of the Whispering Pines Series and as always, it's filled with suspense and thrills with edge of your seat reading. Intended for all ages and rated PG.

About Charles E. Wells

See more books from this Author
Published January 10, 2014 by Wellston Publishing. 147 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review