Cracked Hearts by Linda Masemore Pirrung
The Story of Ultimate Betrayal and Love

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Some cracked hearts mend … and some implode. For the residents of a usually quiet and peaceful neighborhood, life is about to change. Beneath the peaceful and seemingly law-abiding veneer lurks danger, violence, and a festering web of interconnected secrets, lust, and betrayal. Everyone has a secret, tucked away in a private place in their minds, safe from discovery.

But dark forces at play will pry open these mental vaults, and soon no one’s privacy will be protected. Hearts will shatter, lives will end, relationships will fall apart, and paranoia will sweep the shadows. Some will find perverse thrill in a forbidden love, and others will pay the price for it. Some will move from obsession to violence, and no one’s life will be quite as logical as it was before.

Every person who touches the life of another leaves a mark. Can neighbors Stephanie, John, and Meg help Ron, Hayley, and Dan conquer their inner demons in time? And will they ever learn the identity of the killer in their midst? Can Zach and Blythe’s love survive the trauma?

Does love truly conquer all—or does it destroy it?


About Linda Masemore Pirrung

See more books from this Author
Published December 5, 2013 by iUniverse. 271 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction