Crumbs to Caviar by Rochelle Carlton
Obsessive love. Second chances. New Beginnings. (Beach and Beyond Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Shona McGuire has an ordinary house in suburbia, an ordinary husband and memories of an ordinary, but idyllic childhood. After an accident puts her name on the front page of the national newspaper everything changes.

Shona tries to repair her marriage by visiting the family’s beachside holiday home. She soon discovers her ordinary life is riddled with deceit, and her world goes in to free fall. An opportunity to restart her career takes Shona to the unfamiliar world of the rich and famous. She faces the ruthless and damaged Blake Coleman, while on assignment her best friend’s life is put in jeopardy, and once again everything is turned upside down.

While Shona begins to create a career for herself and future for her son, someone yearns for revenge. Their obsession becomes rage, and their rage soon threatens to destroy not only Shona’s exciting new life, but also her family.

From the windswept beaches of New Zealand, to the glamorous world of the wealthy, “Crumbs to Caviar” is a fast-moving tale of revenge, obsession, and one woman’s struggle to find a better life.

Book one of the “Beach and Beyond” series can be read as a stand-alone novel. Available now, “The Cost of Caviar” brings Shona McGuire’s story to a chilling conclusion. The “Beach and Beyond” books are also available as a boxed set.

The author of this book resides in New Zealand. If you are a reader from the United States, the spelling of some words may differ slightly from what is familiar to you.

About Rochelle Carlton

See more books from this Author
Published October 9, 2015 by Rochelle Carlton (Author). 282 pages
Genres: Romance, Travel, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction