Crushing on the Cowboy by Sarah M. Anderson
(Rodeo Dreams)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

Paolo is patient and both guys seem very kind and I liked that, however overall I can’t grade this book higher than between C and C-.
-Dear Author

Synopsis

Get ready for the sexiest rodeo yet, in this male/male Western romance novella from RITA®
Award-winning author Sarah M. Anderson, perfect for fans of Z.A. Maxfield's My Cowboy
Heart



As The Heartbreak Kid, Mitch Jenner is known as a lady-killer, the biggest flirt of all
the rodeo cowboys—but it's just an act. In fact, Mitch is so afraid of coming out that
he's consciously stayed single—and a virgin. He's fine with being alone if it means his
secret is safe…until he meets the mysterious Paulo.


Sexy Paulo Bernardes is here to learn the American style of bull riding well enough to
teach it back home in Brazil. A lover—a boyfriend—will distract him from his goal, but
he's instantly captivated by Mitch, who understands him even when they don't speak the
same language.


In private, Mitch yields to Paulo and the new sexual heat he comes to crave. But he still
resists exposing their relationship, afraid of how it will change his reputation and his
life. Yet as they grow closer, Paulo wonders how he'll move on once their time is up—how
he'll pick up the pieces and learn to live without his American cowboy when it's time to
say goodbye.


“Readers will root for both men to get over their hang-ups and celebrate their feelings
for each other.” —Library Journal, starred review


This book is approximately 40,000 words
 

About Sarah M. Anderson

See more books from this Author
Award-winning author Sarah M. Anderson loves to put characters from different worlds into new situations and see how their backgrounds and cultures take them places they never thought they’d go. When not helping out at her son’s school or walking her two rescue dogs, Sarah spends her days having conversations with imaginary cowboys and American Indians, which is surprisingly well-tolerated by her wonderful husband and son. Find out more about Sarah at www.sarahmanderson.com.
 
Published June 1, 2016 by Carina Press. 135 pages
Genres: Romance, Westerns. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Crushing on the Cowboy
All: 1 | Positive: 0 | Negative: 1

Dear Author

Below average
Reviewed by Sirius on Jul 08 2016

Paolo is patient and both guys seem very kind and I liked that, however overall I can’t grade this book higher than between C and C-.

Read Full Review of Crushing on the Cowboy (Rodeo... | See more reviews from Dear Author

Reader Rating for Crushing on the Cowboy
60%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 12 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×