Dakota Stories I by Lauraine Snelling

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The lives of five inspiring women intertwine in the early 1900s in the immigrant community of Soldahl, North Dakota. Here, pioneers of all ages are seeking love, adventure and new purpose in their lives. In the two volumes of Dakota Stories, bestselling author Lauraine Snelling reveals the need for people to know where God is leading them. In Dakota Stories I, the promise of a Dakota Dawn brings spunky Nora Johanson a long way from her home in Norway to join her true love, Hans. When here dreams take an uncertain turn, she must open her heart yet again to discover the answer to her prayers. Nora's sister, Clara Johanson, also ventures out to find her Dakota Dream. Her patience is put to the test as she realizes that this dream may just be Dag Weinlander, Soldahl's rugged by gentle blacksmith.

About Lauraine Snelling

See more books from this Author
Published October 1, 2008 by Smoky Water Press. 290 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Dakota Stories I

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review