Dance of Death by Douglas Preston
(Pendergast)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 10 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Two brothers.
One a top FBI agent.
The other a brilliant, twisted criminal.

An undying hatred between them.

Now, a perfect crime.

And the ultimate challenge:
Stop me if you can...
 

About Douglas Preston

See more books from this Author
The thrillers of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child "stand head and shoulders above their rivals" (Publisher's Weekly). Coauthors of the famed Pendergast series, their books Relic and The Cabinet of Curiosities were chosen by readers in a National Public Radio poll as being among the 100 greatest thrillers ever written, and Relic was made into a number one box office hit movie. They are also the authors of Fever Dream, Cold Vengeance and Gideon's Sword. Preston's acclaimed nonfiction book, The Monster of Florence, is being made into a movie starring George Clooney. Lincoln Child is a former book editor who has published four novels of his own, including the huge bestseller Deep Storm. The authors welcome e-mail from their readers; you can visit their website at www.prestonchild.com.
 
Published June 1, 2005 by Grand Central Publishing. 592 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Dance of Death

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Lieutenant Vincent D’Agosta, Watson to Pendergast’s Holmes, has moved in with Captain Laura Hayward, both NYPD, when he gets a “posthumous” note from Pendergast that tells him to take a leave of absence, use the $500,000 Pendergast has put into D’Agosta’s bank account, and stop the nameless but h...

| Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Given eyewitness descriptions of the killer, including one from Kelly herself, as well as surveillance footage showing a blood-stained Fearing emerging from the apartment building right after the crime, the case appears to be open and shut—until Pendergast and his NYPD ally, Lt. Vincent D’Agosta,...

Mar 02 2009 | Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The always reliable team of Preston and Child revisit Special FBI Agent Aloysius Pendergast, last seen in 2004's Brimstone , and others from past bestsellers (Relic ;

May 23 2005 | Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Book Reporter

Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will be happy to discover that FBI Agent Aloysius Pendergast is alive.

Dec 29 2010 | Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Suite 101

He has assisted FBI Agent Pendergast in a number of previous cases and in Dance of Death the reader finds him grieving over the death of his good friend, Pendergast (which occurs at the end of the first book in this trilogy, Brimstone).

Feb 06 2011 | Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Reviewing the Evidence

After NYPD Lt Vincent D'Agosta's last adventure, which resulted in the death of his friend Special FBI Agent Aloysius Pendergast, D'Agosta has settled down on his job and has moved in with his love, NYPD Captain Laura Hayward.

| Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Bestsellersworld

Police Lt. Vincent D'Agosta had recently moved in with Laura Hayward.

| Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

MostlyFiction Book Reviews

A repeat character in the Pendergast series, Nora lives in New York City’s tony Upper West Side on West End Avenue, at the satanic symbol 666.

May 13 2009 | Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Spinetingler Magazine

Spinetingler Magazine's Online Review site adds reviews regularly.

| Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Large Print Reviews

In this sequel to Brimstone, Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child one again set Special FBI Agent Aloysius Pendergast on the trail of a diabolical killer.

Jul 05 2005 | Read Full Review of Dance of Death (Pendergast)

Reader Rating for Dance of Death
83%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 567 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review

Reader reviews & activity

User Review

Michael Manley 20 Aug 2013

Rated the book as 4 out of 5