Dancing with the Virgins by Stephen Booth
A Constable Ben Cooper Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 6 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Dancing With the Virgins is an atmospheric, psychological stunner— perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

As winter closes in on the moors, so does death. The body of a young woman is found within a ring of ancient cairns, her arms and legs arranged to look as though she's dancing.

Now another young woman has been found, savagely wounded and severely traumatized, but alive. Ben Cooper and Diane Fry must unlock the memories trapped inside her mind before more blood is shed amongst the stones . . .

 

About Stephen Booth

See more books from this Author
Stephen Booth is a two-time winner of the Barry Award for Best British Crime Novel. He is the author of the critically acclaimed novels "Black Dog" and "Dancing with the Virgins," Other bestsellers in his Cooper and Fry series include" Blood on the Tongue, "One Last Breath," "and Blind to the Bones,"" which earned him the prestigious Dagger in the Library Award. A former journalist, Stephen Booth lives in Nottinghamshire, England. "From the Hardcover edition.
 
Published March 31, 2012 by Westlea Books. 432 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Dancing with the Virgins

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Six weeks after solicitor Maggie Fry is found wandering Ringham Moor in an amnesiac daze after a knife slash leaves her face horribly scarred, Jenny Weston is even less lucky.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of Dancing with the Virgins: A C...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The killing seems singularly motiveless, and Diane Fry and Ben Cooper, the detectives assigned to the case, are an odd couple: Fry is a feminist and Cooper a beer-drinking sports enthusiast with a taste for records from the '80s.

| Read Full Review of Dancing with the Virgins: A C...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

Jul 23 2017 | Read Full Review of Dancing with the Virgins: A C...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

Feb 11 2013 | Read Full Review of Dancing with the Virgins: A C...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

Feb 11 2013 | Read Full Review of Dancing with the Virgins: A C...

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

Feb 11 2013 | Read Full Review of Dancing with the Virgins: A C...

Reader Rating for Dancing with the Virgins
72%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 70 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×