Dark Aeons by Z. M. Wilmot
Tales of Timeless Horror

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This collection of terrifying tales reveals the timeless horrors that lurk behind all of existence, bringing these eternal fears to chilling life. From ghost ships to faceless men, from mad winds to silver doors, from carnivorous rain to interdimensional fishers, and from succubi to visions of hell, this twisted collection of horrifying tales will leave no reader unchanged. In "Parallax," a young man and an aging professor team up to defeat an interdimensional horror. In "Winds of Madness," a young boy suffers from a crippling, irrational fear of winds. In "Sally," a Pilgrim town bands together to cast out a witch. In "Station Fourteen," a dying Lieutenant tries to warn mankind of a terrible horror close to home, and in "The Vessel" a Roman equestrian is stalked by a terrible black ship. In "Afflatus Divine," three individuals find their creativity hijacked and used for evil purposes, and in "The Silver Door," a young boy finds far more than he bargained for in the depths of his town's ancient library. "Hell Factory" presents a terrifying vision of hell, and "The Derelict" chronicles a space scavenging team's wrong choice of prey. In "The Horror in Woods," a small town descends into the realm of terror, and in "The Parasite," a young girl descends into madness, sickness, and death. Explore these and other chilling situations in Dark Aeons.

About Z. M. Wilmot

See more books from this Author
Z. M. Wilmot was born in Rockville, Maryland, but grew up in Carlisle, Massachusetts. He started writing seriously around the age of fourteen, primarily in the form of fan fiction. In 2009, he began working on his own universes, and is the creator of the Juxian Mythos. He currently writes science fiction and horror and studies sociology and Iranian history.
Published December 18, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 270 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review