Dark Season by Amy Cross
The Complete First Series (All 8 books)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"Destiny is like a river. You can block its path in one place, but it will find a way to flow around the blockage, or it will flood. Either way, it will always end up where it was going. And it is almost always going to a great ocean."

Sophie Hart never thought she was special. Living in a dead-end town, she spends her time hanging out with friends and dreaming of a better life. And then, late one night, she meets the man who's destined to kill her.

Patrick is the last vampire, having destroyed the rest of his species at the end of a devastating civil war. Unable to speak, he nevertheless has to find a way to guide Sophie to the fate that was sealed for her before her birth. Torn between love and duty, Patrick knows that if he falls in love, he risks breaking the prophecy and allowing an ancient evil to return to the world.

This is the first book in the epic Dark Season trilogy, which continues in two subsequent volumes. It's the story of two souls thrown together by destiny and forced to accept their fate. Three spin-offs are also available: the Abby Hart, Lupine Howl and Library books.

About Amy Cross

See more books from this Author
Published March 5, 2012 by Dark Season Books. 713 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Dark Season

An aggregated and normalized score based on 154 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review