Dark Waters of Hagwood by Robin Jarvis
(The Hagwood Trilogy)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The race to save Hagwood has begun!

Wicked queen Rhiannon, High Lady of the Hollow Hill, is more intent than ever on finding the enchanted casket containing her heart. Made immortal through evil sorcery, she has ruled the land of Hagwood heartlessly for far too long. If someone can discover the lost casket and destroy the beating heart within, her terrible reign will end.
The werlings Finnen and Gamaliel—in possession of the golden key that will unlock the High Lady’s casket—race to find it first. Their quest leads them to the Pool of the Dead, where the hideous Peg-tooth Meg resides with her slimy snails and mutated sluglungs. Caught between the armies of Peg-tooth Meg and the High Lady, Gamaliel and his friends must make a desperate stand to save the world of Hagwood from the forces of evil.
This ebook features an illustrated biography of Robin Jarvis including rare photos from the author’s personal collection.

About Robin Jarvis

See more books from this Author
Robin Jarvis was born in Liverpool, England on May 8, 1963. He studied graphic design at Newcastle Polytechnic. After college, he worked in the television and advertising industries as a model-maker. He started writing in 1988. He writes numerous series including The Deptford Mice, Deptford Histories, Whitby, Tales from the Wyrd Museum, Hagwood, Intrigues of the Reflected Realm, Mouselets of Deptford, and Dancing Jax.
Published June 4, 2013 by Open Road Media Teen & Tween. 318 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Action & Adventure, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Dark Waters of Hagwood

Strange Horizons

At the time, the benchmark for mouse stories was Brian Jacques's Redwall series (the first book was published in 1986 and Jacques managed pretty much a book a year until his death in 2010).

Sep 11 2013 | Read Full Review of Dark Waters of Hagwood (The H...

Rate this book!

Add Review