Darksong Rising by L. E. Modesitt Jr.
(Spellsong Cycle)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



Darksong Rising is the third Spellsong book , and concludes a trilogy featuring Anna Marshall, the music teacher and soprano from the midwest transported into a fantasy world where magic works according to musical principles--making her a powerful magician. Now Regent of Defalk, Anna must battle men who would destroy her and claim Defalk for their own.

At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.


About L. E. Modesitt Jr.

See more books from this Author
L. E. Modesitt, Jr., is the bestselling author of The Saga of Recluce and of many other popular fantasy and SF novels. He lives in Cedar City, Utah.
Published April 1, 2010 by Tor Books. 513 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Darksong Rising

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

One-time Ames, Iowa, soprano Anna Marshall is now the Soprano Sorceress in Defalk, a land where music, literally, is magic.

| Read Full Review of Darksong Rising (Spellsong Cy...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The third volume of Modesitt's popular Spellsong Cycle may be its conclusion, but enough loose ends remain to both create realism and allow another trilogy--a felicitous combination for a saga in which music is a source of magic and a bereaved voice teacher from Iowa becomes a mighty ruler.

| Read Full Review of Darksong Rising (Spellsong Cy...

RT Book Reviews

Search books by title, genre, publication month, publication year, and rating or search by any combination of these options (i.e.

| Read Full Review of Darksong Rising (Spellsong Cy...

Reader Rating for Darksong Rising

An aggregated and normalized score based on 34 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review