Daughter of Lust by Ann Mayburn
(For the Love of Evil)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

Belal, High Prince of Hell and Keeper of the Deadly Sin Sloth, is expanding his power in the world of the 1800s by trafficking opium. He revels in the results, and as sloth begins to overtake the mortal realm, all of Hell suffers. The balance of power in Hell, as well as the fate of the Universe, will be decided by the love of a half-demon peasant girl.


Natalia Shura, the daughter of Asmodeus, High Prince of Hell and Keeper of the Deadly Sin Lust, is unaware of the nature of her birth. When her demonic side begins to awaken, her world becomes dominated by dark passions and deadly craving, and Natalia believes she is losing her mind. But Natalia's love has been foretold as the only thing that can stop Belal and his allies, and they will do anything to prevent her ascension.

Facing assassins, avenging angels, Hell's deadly politics—and her real father—Natalia must accept the love of more than one man and embrace her demonic heritage as a Princess of Lust. If she doesn't, all that she loves will be destroyed, and Heaven and Hell will plunge into Chaos.



"Hell has never been hotter, more dangerous and deliciously erotic…" ~ Best-selling author Stacey Kennedy


“I loved Mayburn's characters and world building. I would recommend Daughter of Lust to anyone that enjoys reading paranormal romance with a little historical twist. Fans of Sunny's Mona Lisa series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Merry Gentry series will want to give this one a try.” ~The Book Nympho


 

About Ann Mayburn

See more books from this Author
Ann is Queen of the Castle to her wonderful husband and three sons in the mountains of West Virginia. In her past lives she's been an Import Broker, a Communications Specialist, a US Navy Civilian Contractor, a Bartender/Waitress, and an actor at the Michigan Renaissance Festival. She also spent a summer touring with the Grateful Dead - though she will deny to her children that it ever happened. From a young age she's been fascinated by myths and fairytales, and the romance that often was the center of the story. As Ann grew older and her hormones kicked in, she discovered trashy romance novels. Great at first, but she soon grew tired of the endless stories with a big wonderful emotional buildup to really short and crappy sex. Never a big fan of purple prose, throbbing spears of fleshy pleasure and wet honey pots make her giggle, she sought out books that gave the sex scenes in the story just as much detail and plot as everything else without using cringe-worthy euphemisms. This led her to the wonderful world of Erotic Romance, and she's never looked back. Now Ann spends her days trying to tune out cartoons playing in the background to get into her 'sexy space' and has learned to type one handed while soothing a cranky baby. You can visit Ann at: www.annmayburn.com
 
Published September 15, 2011 by Decadent Publishing Company, LLC. 272 pages
Genres: Erotica, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Daughter of Lust

Guilty Pleasures

« DiDi’s Review – Awake At Dawn (Shadow Falls #2) by C.C.

Mar 09 2012 | Read Full Review of Daughter of Lust (For the Lov...

Reader Rating for Daughter of Lust
87%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 13 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review