Dead Heat by Kathleen Brooks

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



In the third book of the Bluegrass Series, Paige Davies finds her world turned upside down as she becomes involved in her best friends' nightmare. The strong-willed Paige doesn't know which is worse: someone trying to kill her, or losing her dog to the man she loves to hate. FBI Agent Cole Parker can't decide whether he should strangle or kiss this infuriating woman of his dreams. As he works the case of his career, he finds that love can be tougher than bringing down some of the most powerful men in America.

All Books by Kathleen Brooks:

Bluegrass Series
Bluegrass State of Mind
Risky Shot
Dead Heat

Bluegrass Brothers Series
Bluegrass Undercover
Rising Storm
Secret Santa, A Blugrass Series Novella
Acquiring Trouble
Relentless Pursuit Secrets CollideFinal VowWomen of Power SeriesChosen for Power- coming April 21, 2014

About Kathleen Brooks

See more books from this Author
Kathleen Brooks has garnered attention for her debut novel, Bluegrass State of Mind, as a new voice in romance with a warm Southern feel. Her books feature quirky small town characters you'll feel like you've known forever, romance, humor, and mystery all mixed into one perfect glass of sweet tea. Kathleen is an animal lover who supports rescue organizations and other non-profit organizations whose goals are to protect and save our four-legged family members.Kathleen lives in Central Kentucky with her husband, daughter, two dogs, and a cat who thinks he's a dog.
Published November 17, 2013 by Laurens Publishing. 217 pages
Genres: Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Dead Heat

Guilty Pleasures

I love this series and I love Kathleen Brooks… I have downloaded her next two books about the Davies Brothers… Can’t wait to read them.

Sep 21 2012 | Read Full Review of Dead Heat (Bluegrass)

Reader Rating for Dead Heat

An aggregated and normalized score based on 269 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review