Dead Silence by Kimberly Derting
A Body Finder Novel

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Dead Silence is the gripping fourth novel in the Body Finder series. With romance, suspense, and unexpected twists, Dead Silence will keep readers guessing until the very last page.

All her life Violet has grappled with her ability to sense the echoes of those who have been murdered and the matching imprint that clings to their killers. Now that she has an imprint of her own, Violet's "gift" is intolerable. Torn between her desire to lead a normal life and the pressure from the Center to continue her work tracking down killers, Violet's world starts to unravel . . . and some of her most carefully guarded secrets are exposed.

Then she discovers a gruesome murder scene unlike anything she's ever encountered, and she can't rest until she's silenced the echoes for good. As Violet sets out to find a vicious murderer and his band of devoted followers, she realizes that protecting those closest to her is far more difficult than protecting herself.


About Kimberly Derting

See more books from this Author
Kimberly Derting is the author of The Pledge series and the Body Finder series. She lives in Washington State. Visit her at
Published April 16, 2013 by HarperCollins. 405 pages
Genres: Horror, Young Adult, Science Fiction & Fantasy. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Dead Silence

Alice Marvels

Dead Silence is an amazing thriller on its own, but as a series ender it succeeds wonderfully in wrapping up the love triangle, giving Violet crucial information about the other gifted people she, Rafe, Gemma and Sara work with, and leaving Violet and her friends in a resolved, if forward moving ...

Apr 09 2013 | Read Full Review of Dead Silence: A Body Finder N...

Reader Rating for Dead Silence

An aggregated and normalized score based on 73 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review