Dead of Winter by D.V. Berkom
(A Kate Jones Thriller)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The second novella in the Kate Jones Adventure Series, DEAD OF WINTER, picks up where BAD SPIRITS leaves off-

Kate Jones is hiding out in small town Alaska when she witnesses an execution-style murder. Convinced the killers are Salazar's men and desperate to stop them from finding her, she reports the crime to local law enforcement, hoping to put them off her trail so she can escape.

What she gets is Sam, an enigmatic officer with a mysterious past who's been assigned to watch over her as the hunt for the killers deepens.

Sam and Kate's obvious attraction to each other becomes a dangerous complication as Kate realizes the only way she can stay alive is to leave Alaska, trying to keep one step ahead of Salazar.


About D.V. Berkom

See more books from this Author
Published May 7, 2011 by D.V. Berkom. 32 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction, Romance, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for Dead of Winter

An aggregated and normalized score based on 14 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review