Deadly Deception by Betsy Haynes

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



Investigating the murder of the guidance counselor with whom she had had an instant rapport, sixteen-year-old Ashlyn Brennan discovers clues that suggest she was kidnapped at birth and has to defend her boyfriend from being pinned with the killing.

About Betsy Haynes

See more books from this Author
Betsy Haynes graduated with a degree in journalism from Southern Illinois University. She has written over 75 juvenile and young adult books including Cowslip, Deadly Deception, Spies on the Devil's Belt, and The Great Mom Swap. She also wrote the Bone Chillers series, the Fabulous Five series, and several books featuring Taffy Sinclair.
Published January 1, 1994 by Dell. 212 pages
Genres: Children's Books. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Deadly Deception

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

The author of the Fabulous Five series returns to the mystery genre with the story of Ashlyn Brennan, 16, only child of wealthy Florida parents whose frequent absences have resulted in her attachment to understanding high school guidance counselor Mrs. Rothlis.

| Read Full Review of Deadly Deception

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Ashlyn Brennan is stunned when Mrs. Rothlis, the school's newly hired and well-liked guidance counselor, is brutally murdered--and Ashlyn's boyfriend, Drew, is arrested as the prime suspect.

| Read Full Review of Deadly Deception

Reader Rating for Deadly Deception

An aggregated and normalized score based on 15 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review