Death Before Wicket by Kerry Greenwood
Phryne Fisher #10 (Phryne Fisher Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


Phryne Fisher is off to Sydney, where she plans to take in a few cricket matches, dine with the University set, attend an art ball and generally pursue the life of the bonne vivante on holiday, detecting be-damned. 

When she arrives, however, she's immediately pressed into service investigating a theft from the Dean's safe, and discovers that her maid's sister has vanished. There's no rest for the wicked (and that's Phryne all over). Girding her loins, the Honorable Miss Fisher loads her pearl-handled Beretta and sallies forth into Sydney's less-savory side, in search of mayhem, murder, black magic, and—if she's lucky—a really good cocktail.

“Phryne’s fans get everything they could possibly want from this installment in the long-running and ever more popular series: a fast-talking, tough heroine; an engaging cast of supporting players; a couple of really nifty mysteries; and plenty of fun. Phryne, who defiantly challenges every one of society’s notions of a “woman’s place,” is a riveting series lead, and luckily there are many more of her adventures still to come.” —David Pitt, Booklist

About Kerry Greenwood

See more books from this Author
Kerry Greenwood is the author of more than 40 novels and six non-fiction books. Among her many honors, Ms. Greenwood has received the Ned Kelly Lifetime Achievement Award from the Crime Writers’ Association of Australia. When she is not writing she is an advocate in Magistrates’ Courts for the Legal Aid Commission. She is not married, has no children and lives with a registered Wizard.
Published January 17, 2012 by Poisoned Pen Press. 232 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Education & Reference, Crime. Fiction

Reader Rating for Death Before Wicket

An aggregated and normalized score based on 61 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review