Death in the Vines by M.L. Longworth
A Verlaque and Bonnet Provencal Mystery (Verlaque and Bonnet Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

The only downside to Death in the Vines is that when Verlaque finally does catch his culprit the reader will be disappointed—no more shared meals and good times with Verlaque and Bonnet until Longworth’s next entry.
-Blog Critics

Synopsis

A crime wave jolts Aix-en-Provence in the third delightful Verlaque and Bonnet mystery

Fans of Donna Leon and Andrea Camilleri, mystery lovers, Francophiles, and foodies will adore this who-done-it with a beautiful European setting. In her riveting follow-up to Death at the Chateau Bremont and Murder in the Rue Dumas, M. L. Longworth evokes the sights and sounds of late-summer Provence, where the mistral blows and death comes in the most unexpected places.

            Olivier Bonnard, the owner of Domaine Beauclaire winery, is devastated when he discovers the theft of a priceless cache of rare vintages. Soon after, Monsieur Gilles d’Arras reports that his wife, Pauline, has vanished from their lavish apartment. As Judge Antoine Verlaque and Commissioner Paulik tackle the case (with a little help from Marine Bonnet), they receive an urgent call: Bonnard has just found Madame d’Arras—dead in his vineyard.

 

About M.L. Longworth

See more books from this Author
M. L. Longworth has lived in Aix-en-Provence since 1997. She divides her time between Aix and Paris, where she teaches writing at New York University’s Paris campus.
 
Published May 28, 2013 by Penguin Books. 301 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Death in the Vines
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Blog Critics

Good
Reviewed by xoxoxoe on Jun 30 2013

The only downside to Death in the Vines is that when Verlaque finally does catch his culprit the reader will be disappointed—no more shared meals and good times with Verlaque and Bonnet until Longworth’s next entry.

Read Full Review of Death in the Vines: A Verlaqu... | See more reviews from Blog Critics

Reader Rating for Death in the Vines
85%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 61 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×