Death of a Charming Man by M. C. Beaton
(Hamish Macbeth Mysteries, No. 10)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



All Sergeant Hamish Macbeth wants to do is fish and drink coffee with his fiance. Then a mysterious stranger moves into the neighboring village--a rich, unmarried heartbreaker, causing rivalry among the local women. It is amusing until death threats, assault and murder shatter the tranquil countryside. Hamish must investigate the darker side of love and desire.

About M. C. Beaton

See more books from this Author
M.C. Beaton lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. In addition to the Hamish Macbeth series, she writes the Agatha Raisin mystery series.
Published March 6, 2001 by Mysterious Press. 215 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Death of a Charming Man

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

One of the warmest and quirkiest mystery series around boasts a new publisher and a welcome burst of fresh energy. Making his 10th appearance (following Death of a Travelling Man ) is lanky, tousle-ha

Aug 29 1994 | Read Full Review of Death of a Charming Man (Hami...

Reader Rating for Death of a Charming Man

An aggregated and normalized score based on 82 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review