Death of a Kingdom by M. Edward McNally
(The Norothian Cycle)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Second Book of the Norothian Cycle (#1 The Sable City, #2 Death of a Kingdom, #3 The Wind from Miilark, #4 Devil Town).

After a narrow escape from the Sable City, Tilda and company have arrived in Souterm, where the Duchess Claudja is able to contact the Emperor and announce that her home realm of Chengdea has accepted the Code. While such an acceptance may stave-off invasion by Ayzantine forces, King Hughes of Daul will not take the betrayal well, and a new war threatens to erupt between the Empire and the River Kingdom.

Meanwhile, Nesha-tari learns that she must perform additional tasks for her Blue Dragon Master before she will be allowed to return home. Together with others in the Dragon's service, the sorceress must enter the murderous world of Ayzant politics, where Crown, Church, and Cult vie for power.

Epic fantasy, Muskets & Magic. Historical fiction in a fictional world.

About M. Edward McNally

See more books from this Author
Published June 21, 2011 by BNL Enterprises. 390 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Death of a Kingdom

An aggregated and normalized score based on 24 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review