Death on Demand by Carolyn G. Hart

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews



The prime suspect in the murder of author Elliot Morgan, Annie Laurance Darling, owner of the Death on Demand mystery bookstore, embarks on an investigation in an attempt to clear her name.

About Carolyn G. Hart

See more books from this Author
Carolyn G. Hart is the author of eight award-winning Death on Demand mysteries and four Henrie O mysteries. The first writer to win all three major mystery awards--the Agatha, the Anthony, and the Macavity--for her novels, Hart is the former president of the organization Sisters in Crime. Hart's first novel in her mystery series, entitled Death on Demand, focuses on prime murder suspect Annie Laurance Darling and her attempt to clear her tarnished name. Some of the other novels in the series include Something Wicked, winner of the Agatha Award in 1988 and the Anthony Award for Best Paperback Original in 1989, Design for Murder, and Honeymoon with Murder, which won the Anthony Award in 1990. Letter From Home also won the Agatha Award for Best Novel in 2003. Her latest novel is entitled, The Devereaux Legacy.
Published February 26, 2010 by Crimeline. 221 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Death on Demand

Book Reporter

Max, on the other hand, takes a more direct approach, interviewing those who may have been the last to see Shell.

Jul 03 2013 | Read Full Review of Death on Demand

Book Reporter

Annie Darling’s Death on Demand mystery bookstore hits a slow spot in sales, allowing her more time for volunteer work at the local charity shop, Better Tomorrow.

Jul 13 2012 | Read Full Review of Death on Demand

Dead by Midnight: A Death on Demand Mystery .

| Read Full Review of Death on Demand

Reader Rating for Death on Demand

An aggregated and normalized score based on 43 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review