Death on Telegraph Hill by Shirley Tallman
A Sarah Woolson Mystery (Sarah Woolson Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 4 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

“Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.” —Library Journal  

San Francisco, 1882. After enjoying an evening listening to the young Oscar Wilde, crusading young lawyer Sarah Woolson and her brother, Samuel, are making their way home when a gunshot sounds and a bullet pierces the fog, striking Samuel. Who could want to hurt Samuel? Was he even the intended target? Determined to find answers, Sarah discovers more murder and mayhem on Telegraph Hill.

With Death on Telegraph Hill, Shirley Tallman delivers an exciting whodunit with a trailblazing heroine in a time and place when a nice young woman was supposed to be found in the drawing room instead of the courtroom.

 

About Shirley Tallman

See more books from this Author
SHIRLEY TALLMAN lives in Eugene, Oregon and Incline Village, Nevada.
 
Published October 16, 2012 by Minotaur Books. 352 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Death on Telegraph Hill

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

After Sarah Woolson and her brother, Samuel, visit the Telegraph Hill home of newspaper publisher Mortimer Remy to hear and meet Wilde, Samuel is shot and badly wounded as they walk back down the Hill.

Sep 01 2012 | Read Full Review of Death on Telegraph Hill: A Sa...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

At the start of Tallman’s excellent fifth Victorian historical featuring lawyer Sarah Woolson (after 2010’s Scandal on Rincon Hill), Sarah attends a reception in 1882 for a touring Irish poet, Oscar Wilde, held at the home of a newspaper publisher who’s a friend of her crime journalist brot...

Aug 13 2012 | Read Full Review of Death on Telegraph Hill: A Sa...

City Book Review

I’m generally not very good at figuring out ‘whodunit,’ but had this book been 1,000 pages long, I still would not have guessed the solution.

Dec 07 2012 | Read Full Review of Death on Telegraph Hill: A Sa...

Night Owl Suspense

Shirley Tallman’s Death on Telegraph Hill is an opportunity to once again (after four previous stories) spend time with the brilliant and unstoppable Sarah Woolson.

| Read Full Review of Death on Telegraph Hill: A Sa...

Reader Rating for Death on Telegraph Hill
92%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 19 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×