Deborah Goes to Dover by M.C. Beaton
A Novel of Regency England - Being the Fifth Volume of The Traveling Matchmaker (Travelling Matchmaker)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The engaging Miss Pym delights all as she resumes her matchmaking adventures aboard the English stagecoach. When lonely hearts chance across her intrepid path they're sure to find themselves en route for romance!

About M.C. Beaton

See more books from this Author
Born in Glasgow, Scotland in 1936, Marion Chesney has written over a hundred books under her own name and the pseudonyms Ann Fairfax, Helen Crampton, Jennie Tremaine, Charlotte Ward, Sarah Chester, and M. C. Beaton. She started her writing career while working as a fiction buyer for a bookstore in Glasgow. Working at one time or another as a theater critic, newspaper reporter, and editor, she used her British background to write a series of regency romances set in England and Scotland. Some of her regency romances include The Folly, Colonel Sandhurst to the Rescue, and Regency Gold. In 1986, she was awarded the Romantic Times Award for Outstanding Regency Series Writer. She has also written two mystery series under the pseudonym M. C. Beaton: The Hamish Macbeth Series, which became the inspiration for a television show in England, and The Agatha Raisin Series, about a retired advertising executive.
Published January 13, 2014 by RosettaBooks. 138 pages
Genres: History, Romance, Literature & Fiction, Travel, Westerns. Fiction

Reader Rating for Deborah Goes to Dover

An aggregated and normalized score based on 19 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review