Deception Island by Brynn Kelly

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

unrated

Synopsis

Fans of Linda Howard, Kat Martin and Julie Garwood will love this action-packed, adventure-laden romance from award winning journalist Brynn Kelly.

Rafe Angelito thought he was done with the demons from his past—until his son is kidnapped. Blackmailed into abducting an American heiress, the legionnaire soon finds himself trapped in paradise with a fiery, daring beauty who's nothing he expects…and everything he desires. But when he uncovers her own dark secret, Rafe realizes he's made a critical mistake—one that could cost him everything.

Playing body double for a spoiled socialite was supposed to be Holly Ryan's ticket to freedom. But when she's snatched off her yacht by a tall, dark and dangerous stranger, the not-quite-reformed con artist will make a desperate play to turn her captor from enemy to ally, by any means necessary.

Yet as scorching days melt into sultry nights, Holly is drawn to the mysterious capitaine, with his unexpected sense of honor and his searing touch. When they're double-crossed, they'll have to risk trusting each other in ways they never imagined…because in this deadly game of deception, it's their lives—and hearts—on the line.

 

About Brynn Kelly

See more books from this Author
As a journalist Brynn Kelly once spent her days chasing stranger-than-fiction news reports. Now she spends them writing larger-than-life novels, in a happy bubble of fiendish plots and delicious words. Brynn has a journalism degree and has won several prestigious writing and journalism awards, including the Valerie Parv Award and Pacific Hearts Award. Her debut novel Deception Island was a Golden Heart finalist. She's also a bestselling non-fiction author in her native New Zealand.
 
Published June 1, 2016 by HQN Books. 336 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance, War, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Deception Island

French Legionnaire Rafe Angelito would do anything to get his young son back from the villains who took him—even kidnap Laura Hyland, the spoiled daughter of a powerful American senator. But when he learns to his horror that he's kidnapped instead Laura's

Jun 15 2016 | Read Full Review of Deception Island

Reader Rating for Deception Island
95%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 6 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×