Deep Fried and Pickled by Paisley Ray
(Book One - The Rachael O'Brien Chronicles)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


It’s ’86, the era of Pop Rocks, Jelly shoes, and big hair bands. Rachael O'Brien's freshman plan seems simple: Attend a southern college away from her hometown of Canton, Ohio, earn a degree, party, and meet cute guys, hopefully acing the latter two. But being threatened by a jealous She-Devil, avoiding the advances of a thirty-something redneck, and discovering an art fraud scheme mess with her “to do” list. On top of her troubles at school, Rachael finds herself forging a new relationship with her emotionally shaken father after Mom abandons the family to pursue a psychic calling. Bad decision-making, law-bending behavior, and surprise romances make freshman year challenging in Paisley Ray’s DEEP FRIED AND PICKLED quick-witted, south of the Mason-Dixon romp.

About Paisley Ray

See more books from this Author
Published January 5, 2014 by Paisley Ray. 415 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Humor & Entertainment. Fiction

Reader Rating for Deep Fried and Pickled

An aggregated and normalized score based on 403 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review